The caravan begins travel on March 28th, starting in Tegucigalpa, Honduras. The next country on the route is El Salvador and then Guatemala.  Around April 7th the caravan heads into Mexico with events and visits planned in Chiapas Guerrero, Morelos, Mexico City and elsewhere. The caravan travels north, arriving at the US border on approximately April 14th. Arrival in New York (via Washington, DC) on April 18.

Much more about this itinerary and events along the way will be available here soon.

We encourage the participation of people from all over the world – virtually or in person – especially people from Latin America and the Caribbean. Our strategy seeks to bring together partners from many countries in global support actions before and during the journey that will bring us to the gates of  the UNGASS in New York in April 2016

Tegucigalpa, Honduras – Monday, March 28

La Ceiba, Honduras – Tuesday, March 29

El Progreso/San Pedro Sula, Honduras – Wednesday, March 30

La Esperanza, Santa Rosa de Copán/Poy, Honduras – Thursday, March 31

Chalatenango, El Salvador – Friday, April 1

San Salvador, El Salvador – Saturday, April 2, Sunday, April 3

Esquipulas, Guatemala – Monday, April 4

Guatemala City, Guatemala – Tuesday, April 5

Huehuetenango, Guatemala – Wednesday, April 6

Oaxaca, Mexico – Thursday, April 7

Cuernavaca, Mexico – Friday, April 8

Guerrero –  Saturday, April 9

Mexico City – Sunday, April 10

Mexico City  – Monday, April 11

Monterrey, Mexico – Tuesday, April 12

Monterrey, Mexico – Wednesday, April 13

TX/Border/ Austin, TX – Thursday, April 14

fly from Houston to DC Friday, April15

D.C. – Saturday, April 16 & Sunday, April 17

NY – Tuesday, April 19